The Last Post Fund is governed by a National Governing Council and nine Provincial Boards of Directors made up of committed volunteer members who are dedicated to the development of the organization’s policies and strategies.



Patron: His Excellency the Right Honourable David Johnston, C.C., C.M.M., C.O.M., C.D., Governor General of Canada

Honorary President: Navy Captain Peter Langlais (Ret'd)

National President: Major General Edward S. Fitch (Ret'd)
Past National President: Honorary Colonel Daniel F. O'Connor

Vice-President, West: Colonel Charles Keple (Ret'd)
Vice-President, East: Rear Admiral Barry Keeler (Ret'd)
Honorary Treasurer: Captain Ike Hall (Ret'd)

Honorary Legal Counsel: Lieutenant Colonel Raymond Mikkola, CD (Ret'd)

Executive Director: Mr. Jean-Pierre Goyer




Patron: The Honourable Colonel Donald S. Ethell (Ret'd), Lieutenant Governor of Alberta

President: Lieutenant Colonel Hans Brink (Ret'd)
Vice-President: Sargeant John Bertram (Ret'd)



British Columbia

Patron: The Honourable Judith Guichon, OBC, Lieutenant Governor of British Columbia

President: Captain Ike Hall (Ret'd)
Vice-President: Lieutenant Colonel Romano Acconci (Ret'd)


Patron: The Honourable Philip S. Lee, C.M., O.M., Lieutenant Governor of Manitoba

President: Lieutenant Colonel Chris Bodner (Ret'd)

Vice-President: Major Bob Vincent (Ret'd)



Patron: The Honourable Vaughn Solomon Schofield, Lieutenant Governor of Saskatchewan

President: Captain John Helms, CD (Ret'd)

Vice-President: Lieutenant Colonel Larry Wong (Ret'd)


New-Brunswick—Prince Edward Island

Patrons: The Honourable H. Frank Lewis, Lieutenant Governor of Prince Edward Island, and the Honorable Graydon Nicholas, Lieutenant Governor of New Brunswick

President: Lieutenant Colonel Al Gallop (Ret'd)
Vice-President: Captain Paul Gallinger (Ret'd)



Patron: The Honourable John C. Crosbie, PC, OC, ONL, QC, Lieutenant Governor of Newfoundland and Labrador

President: Lieutenant Donald Newell (Ret'd)
Vice-President: Major Robert Wilton (Ret'd)


Nova Scotia
Patron: Brigadier-General The Honourable J.J. Grant, CMM, ONS, CD (Ret'd), Lieutenant Governor of Nova Scotia

President: Mr. Roderick Morrison

Vice-President: Mr. George Chisholm


The Honourable Elizabeth Dowdeswell, Lieutenant Governor of Ontario

President: Colonel Douglas Briscoe, OMM, CD (Ret'd)

First Vice-President: Colonel Edgar H. Rowe, OMM, KStJ, CD (Ret'd)

Second Vice-President: Navy Captain Gary Hatton

Patron: The Honourable Pierre Duchesne, Lieutenant Governor of Québec

President: Brigadier-General Pierre Boucher O St J, CD, Ph.D (Ret'd)

Vice-President: Lieutenant Colonel Guy Rousseau (Ret'd)


National Field of Honour

President: Lieutenant-Colonel Guy Rousseau, CD (Ret'd)

Vice-President: Brigadier-General Pierre Boucher O St J, CD, Ph.D (Ret'd)